EREA Board Member Honoured
Vicki Clark, EREA Board Member, Past Director of Aboriginal Catholic Ministry (Vic) and Mutthi Mutthi Wemba Wamba Woman, has been inducted into the 2017 Victorian Aboriginal Honour Roll. 

The Victorian Government is celebrating the achievements of Aboriginal leaders who have made a profound contribution to their local communities and to Victoria.

Now in its seventh year, the Honour Roll recognises the achievements of Aboriginal people, past and present.

Each inductee has dedicated their life to helping others and giving back to their community, while fighting for self-determination and equality.

This year, they recognise cultural leaders across the arts, health, education, housing and social justice sectors.  The nine inductees include:

• June Atkinson-Murray
• Muriel Bamblett AM
• Carolyn Briggs
• Vicki Clark
• Joyce Johnson
• Diane Kerr
• Eddie ‘Kookaburra’ Kneebone
• Elizabeth Maud Morgan-Hoffmann
• Brien Nelson

Their stories will be added to the Honour Roll, which is on permanent display in the Victorian Parliament.

Click here to read about Vicki and her contribution to Reconciliation.

Vicki Clarke
© 2018 Edmund Rice Education Australia. All Rights Reserved.