A Reconciliation Action Plan (RAP) is a formal statement of commitment to reconciliation. Schools can develop a RAP using the Narragunnawali platform to register and extend on existing initiatives or to begin a new journey.

Once registered, schools will create a RAP working group and complete a Reflection Survey, which gives a snapshot of the current state of reconciliation in the school or early learning service. They will then be asked to write a Vision for Reconciliation, Acknowledgement of Country and choose a series of RAP Actions—practical commitments related to relationships, respect and opportunities.

A Draft RAP is then submitted to Reconciliation Australia who will review the RAP’s Vision for Reconciliation and Acknowledgement of Country statements prior to publication on the ‘Who has a RAP?’ map.

12 months after publication, the RAP will be reverted to draft to allow the RAP Working Group to ensure it remains a dynamic, living document. While all data from the previous version of the RAP will be retained, the refresh process involves, at minimum, re-completing the Reflection Survey and re-submitting the RAP.

The following EREA schools have published or refreshed their Narragunnawali RAP during 2020-2021:


  • Ambrose Treacy College, Indooroopilly (Turrbul Country)
  • Christian Brothers’ College, Fremantle (Whadjuk Country)
  • Christian Brothers’ High School, Lewisham (Gadigal Country)
  • Edmund Rice College, Bindoon (Yued Country)
  • Ignatius Park College, Townsville (Bindal & Wulgurukaba Country/s)
  • Inala Flexible Learning Centre, Xavier FSN (Turrbul Country)
  • St Edmund’s College, Canberra (Ngunnawal Country)
  • St Joseph’s College, Gregory Terrace (Turrbul Country)
  • St Joseph’s College, Geelong (Wathaurong Country)
  • St Joseph’s Nudgee College (Turrbul Country)
  • St Kevin’s College, Toorak (Wurundjeri Country)
  • St Laurence’s College, South Brisbane (Turrbul Country)
  • St Patrick’s College, Shorncliffe (Turrbul Country)
  • St Patrick’s College, Ballarat (Wathaurong Country)
  • St Pius X College, Chatswood (Cammeraygal Country)
  • St Virgil’s College, Hobart (Palawa Country)
  • Wollongong Flexible Learning Centre, Eastern FSN (Dharawal Country)
Narragunnawali Reconciliation Action Plan: Support Resource for Schools